• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

New 10x42s wanted. But which ones? (1 Viewer)

sudynim

United Kingdom
Hi all,

I'm new to the sub (but been reading for quite some time though).

I'm wanting to buy some 10x42 binos but don't know which. I'm currently using an old pair of viking azura things... They are terrible not great (no offense to anyone!). They're around 650 grams in weight. Are there any 10x42s that are good quality and lighter or around this weight? I have a max budget of £800.
The only ones I've managed to try in person are the Zeiss terra ed, but at 725g they're too heavy for me (I'm quite a petite woman).

I was looking at the Nikon M7 or HG, but many of you on here don't seem to rate them, so that's kind of put me off them.
I'm in the UK. Does anyone know any good shops to actually try them too? Bonus points if it's in Yorkshire!!

Thanks ; )

Hi all,

I'm wanting to buy some 10x42 binos but don't know which. I'm currently using an old pair of viking azura things... They are terrible not great (no offense to anyone!). They're around 650 grams in weight. Are there any 10x42s that are good quality and lighter or around this weight? I have a max budget of £800.
The only ones I've managed to try in person are the Zeiss terra ed, but at 725g they're too heavy for me (I'm quite a petite woman).

I was looking at the Nikon M7 or HG, but many of you on here don't seem to rate them, so that's kind of put me off them.
I'm in the UK. Does anyone know any good shops to actually try them too? Bonus points if it's in Yorkshire!!

Thanks ; )