• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Pulborough RSPB ? (1 Viewer)

JohnZ

I have already posted similar on the "Your Birding Day" section as I am thinking of going to Pulborough Brooks RSPB Reserve.
As I am fairly new to all this I was hoping that somebody could give me a few pointers regarding this reserve.
Thank you.

P.S. Does anybody know if there are any maps of the reserve available please. I plan to get there fairly early so the Visitors Centre will not be open.

Well I am nearly up to thirty views and have yet to find anybody who has been to Pulborough apart from one person who kindly pm`d me.
It appears I heading for the longest lasting thread with no replies !

JohnZ said:
Well I am nearly up to thirty views and have yet to find anybody who has been to Pulborough apart from one person who kindly pm`d me.
It appears I heading for the longest lasting thread with no replies !

Its difficult to get lost at Pulborough. There is one path leading north and then west from the visitor's centre and then a circular path with four hides. I find the autumn to spring the best times as it can dry out in the summer, especially with the lack of rain this summer.

Thank you Leicaman. Since having posted this thread I have been to Pulborough. It is,as you say, fairly easy to get round with little chance of getting lost. Unfortunately when I went there was, as you suggested, very little water around and a lot of the birds were a long way away. There were plenty of other birds to see however and I shall go again.
Thank you.

Hi John