• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Anybody out there? (1 Viewer)

I posted an invitation for all Pa. birders on this forum to liven up our patch and the silence is deafening. I check the patch daily and nothing is growing! I am a newb looking for guidance and commiseration with like minded folks. I thought I could find it here but when I speak all I hear is an echo. Hellooooo!

Maybe they are hibernating. Global warming seems to have the area in its grip.

Have very fond memories of the Canadensis area of PA, plan to be back in summer. Warblers and waterfowl,
fewer of the latter as the boaters multiply.

Maybe they are hibernating. Global warming seems to have the area in its grip.

Have very fond memories of the Canadensis area of PA, plan to be back in summer. Warblers and waterfowl,
fewer of the latter as the boaters multiply.

I don't live too far from Canadensis and have spent a number of pleasant weekends at the Sky Top Resort there. www.skytop.com.

Here is a self guided Auto Tour you can take in that area if you wish.

http://www.audubonslehigh.org./

I've been all over that area. Hickory Run State Park is one of the highlights.

Cordially,
Bob

Skytop is indeed a very nice place to stay.
Plus the resort has a full time naturalist on staff. They are well ahead of the usual country retreat in their awareness of the value of their natural habitat

They have dark skies too. You can set up a small telescope in a nearby field if you bring one along. An occasional car might drive along a nearby road but the sky is likely far better than where you live.
Bob

Last edited: