• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Swarovski ATM 65 HD Spotting Scope recently acquired. Any value? (1 Viewer)

Hello. Newbie here! My sister-in-law recently passed and she owned the scope mentioned above, with tripod. If I understand the serial number correctly (begins with U79) it's a 2009 scope. Sound right? It has hours and hours and hours of use. Probably more hours that I could ever imagine. Is there any value in in this "old" gal?

I also have an ATM65 HD of 2011 vintage. The current ATS65 has an aluminium body instead of magnesium alloy but is optically identical. There may have been some recent improvements to the multicoatings, but nothing you would notice and I don't think there is a better 65 mm scope available.
Welcome to Birdforum, btw.

John

I'm sure some people on the forum will be very interested in taking a look at the scope, if you have pictures to share?

If you are thinking about selling it, I'm sure you'll find a good price by posting an ad here, too. Its a scope from a top-rated manufacturer, so resale will probably be satisfactory, if you can afford to part with it, that is.

Condolences.

I also have an ATM65 HD of 2011 vintage. The current ATS65 has an aluminium body instead of magnesium alloy but is optically identical. There may have been some recent improvements to the multicoatings, but nothing you would notice and I don't think there is a better 65 mm scope available.
Welcome to Birdforum, btw.

John
Thank you John for that information and welcome.