• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Monarch M7 (4 Viewers)

dries1

I contacted Nikon after waiting for their customer support, and they have no idea on when the new M7 will come off backorder, so if one is looking to obtain one, it could be a while if one wants to order directly from Nikon. They are some available on the bay.

I ordered an 8x30 M7 from amazon a few days ago and just received it. I'm not good at reviews but I can tell you that it is very nice. I have the former generation 8x30 monarch 7 and the image quality is pretty much the same with slightly better CA control. The focus wheel is phenomenal as it's less wobbly, faster, smoother etc. I think the eyecups are the same as before. The locking diopter is nice I guess but it's pretty weak and can be bumped out of lockup quite easily. The armoring is less "plush" and tighter than before. I can't think of anything else at the moment but I sure think they look great and I LOVE the focusing on them. Feel free to ask me any questions.