• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Lichfield (1 Viewer)

Eddie the 'ed

Hi guys,
I'm pretty new to birding and still learning the ropes
I could really do with meeting up with some local birders and introductions to a few local patches. Can anyone offer a little help and advice (and maybe a few hours guidance) so I can really start building my life list. I'm available every Sunday and most evenings if anyone is willing to impart a little knowledge.

Cheers!!!!

Hi Eddie,

I'm not anywhere near Lichfield being a South Staffs birder now living in Wolvo - but as you are Lichfield based I'd get yourself over either Blithfield (if you get a permit) or to the A38 pits especially Branston and Whitemore Haye and you should easily meet some birders who will give you some good advice. Plenty of helpful and friendly birders at Belvide who are always willing to help (especially Steve) but it's probably a bit out your way!

Good luck mate...:t:

I'm in Lichfield but sadly can't tell you much - I'm very much a casual birder and a bit of an optics geek! I do enjoy watching bird behaviour and antics but no good at ID'ing!