• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

hello new to the site and pretty new to all things birds (1 Viewer)

gizmo

England
only a few years into discovering, enjoying and learning about all the amazing birds out there - little late to all this and i have very little knowledge - the opportunities and teaching was not about when i was growing up - probably as i lived in cities mainly and parents were publicans so wildlife was not something i got to experience.
now i am belong to wildlife trust and go to many bird events to learn - i do wildlife photography and by posting photos, i find such friendly and helpful people teaching me about the birds - recently trained as a falconer as birds of prey are a passion as well - mainly tawny owls and kestrels - last year after attending many bird-ringing events i have now started my training to become a bird-ringer to help with the research and learn all i can about birds - both these have now aided me with volunteering at a wildlife rescue centre and fostering , which birds will be my main species to help - all still early days in all areas - so i have joined this group as i can already see many people with amazing knowledge and hope to learn further - so this is me saying hello 😻😻😻 -