• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Leica 8 x 42 Noctivid Case (1 Viewer)

Anon2020

I've regularly dipped into this forum but have not until now considered joining as I'm not an optics expert and did not think I had much to contribute; I have however recently acquired a pair of Noctivid 8 x 42 binoculars (they're on a 20% off special offer until the end of June in the UK) and was disappointed with the supplied carrying case.

Having spent some time fruitlessly browsing the 'net and getting increasingly frustrated at the lack of aftermarket binocular cases available I remembered that I had a Lowepro camera case/pouch which I no longer use and which I thought might be suitable. Sure enough, after having cut out an internal divider which serves no useful purpose, I found that the Noctivids (and I imagine any similarly sized roof prism binoculars) do, in their folded state, fit. Not only that but the Lowepro (only £13 on Amazon) is in my opinion of better quality than the Leica case and the few other cases I've seen for sale and being generously padded offers better protection.

The case is a Lowepro LP36930 Scout SH 100 Camera Case and the Amazon link is:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lowepro-LP...rds=lowepro+scout+sh100&qid=1592663673&sr=8-2

I'll try to post a photo below and apologies if this does not work. If anyone has any tips on how to reduce the resolution of a JPEG let me know as the only way I've found of posting the photo is by converting it to a pdf.

Attachments

• Lowepro pic.pdf
    244.4 KB · Views: 57
Hi,