• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

can you recommend the Jeffrey Harrison Reserve ? (1 Viewer)

ruddyduck

Hello,
Can anyone give me any information as to what I can expect to see at the Jeffrey Harrison Reserve near Sevenoaks kent? I plan to vist this site soon and although other birders say it's a great place, they never tell me what they see when they get there! At the moment, my local favourite site is Stodmarsh Nature Reserve near Canterbury, Kent. I'm fairly new to this hobby, but here is my most recent list of birds spotted at this reserve. I'm sure that in my ignorance, I probably missed a lot more!!!

17th April 2006

56 Species Spotted:
(Common) Blackbird
Blackcap
Blue Tit
Carrion Crow
Cetti's Warbler
(Common) Chaffinch
Chiffchaff
(Eurasian) Collared Dove
(Eurasian) Coot
(Great) Cormorant
Dunnock
Feral Pigeon
Fieldfare
Gadwall
Garganey
Goldcrest
Great Black-backed Gull
Great Crested Grebe
Great Spotted Woodpecker
Great Tit
(European) Green Woodpecker
(European) Greenfinch
(Common) Greenshank
Grey Heron
Greylag Goose
Herring Gull
House Sparrow
(Common) Kestrel
(Northern) Lapwing
Little Egret
Little Grebe
Long-tailed Tit
(Common) Magpie
Mallard
Marsh Harrier
(Common) Moorhen
Mute Swan
(Common) Nightingale
(Common) Pochard
(Common) Redshank
(Common) Reed Bunting
(European) Robin
Ruddy Duck
(Common) Shelduck
(Northern) Shoveler
(Common) Skylark
(Common) Starling
(Common) Swift
(Common) Teal
(Eurasian) Tree Sparrow
(Eurasian) Treecreeper
Tufted Duck
(Northern) Wheatear
(Eurasian) Wigeon
(Common) Wood Pigeon
(Winter) Wren