• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Birding Romania (1 Viewer)

P Herrmann

Hello Birders,

I am a student from Eastern-Germany and I am studying nature conservation. From 27.5.2004 to 12.6.2004 a group of students (also me) of my university makes a excursion to the Nationalpark Domogled. We go there to monitore 12 Days Bats, Butterflies, Plants and also Birds.

Do you have any informations you can send me about the birds we can see overthere???

Thank you very much

Greetings

Philipp Herrmann

Hi Philipp,

Welcome to BirdForum!

Where in Romania is Domogled? (it is not marked in my atlas!)

I have seen about 10 species in Romania, all by looking across the Danube from Bulgaria. Probably not a lot of help, unless you are in the far south of Romania, but I would recommend Lake Bistrets in the far southwest of Romania, south of Craiova: there are about 200 Pelecanus crispus live there.

Michael

Hi Philipp,

May I wish you a warm welcome to Birdforum on behalf of all the Admin, Staff and Moderators.

I am not sure how many members we have with a knowledge of Romania, but I hope you will be able to find someone to answer your questions.